What p. h. level is alkaline?

The term "alkaline" is another term for "basic." The pH scale gives a numerical value that corresponds to how acidic or basic a material is. Acids have a pH from 0-7, while bases have a pH from 7-14. A pH of exactly 7.0 is neutral.