What is it sofia?

Sofia is an artificial intelligence built into a humanoid robot. She was developed by Hong Kong-based company Hanson Robotics. Sophia was activated on February 14, 2016, and made her first public appearance at South by Southwest Festival in mid-March 2016 in Austin, Texas, United States.