What happens when you get struck by lightning?

The flow of electrons passes through your body and into the ground. Lightning can be hotter then the sun and can lead to a wide range of effects from burns, paralyzation, to death depending on conditions during the strike.

---

You would receive an electrical shock of 300kv, 3 to 5 times greater than average electrical shocks. That type of voltage can lead to many effects like burning.