How many indian tribes are in north america?

In The United States there are 573 federally recognized Indian Nations (called tribes, nations, bands, pueblos, communities and native villages) with about 229 of these diverse nations located in Alaska. The rest of the federally recognized tribes is located in 35 other states.

---

562