How do you bake roasted potatoes?

A delicious recipe for roasted potatoes is to cut 5 potatoes into 1/2 inch squares and put in roasting dish. Mix one envelope of Lipton beefy onion soup mix and 1/2 cup good olive oil and pour over cut potatoes. Bake at 400 degrees F for about 35 minutes or until light brown and slightly crispy.