Which u. s. state ignored prohibition?

Several US states refused to enforce Prohibition. For example, Maryland never enacted an enforcement code, and was known as one of the most stubborn anti-Prohibition states. New York repealed its measures in 1923, and other states grew increasingly lackadaisical as the decade wore on.