What happened to scott cawthon?

Five Nights At Freddy's creator Scott Cawthon retired after some controversial beliefs came to light, namely large donations to Donald Trump.

---

Cawthon said that he will continue to make games as a hobby and for his children, and that he's handing off the Five Nights at Freddy's property to another developer