Are cats soft?

YES. Cats feel soft because of their hair or fur. Pets4Homes.co.uk says: All cats have at least 4 types of hair &some have more. 1)Guard hair-top layer-helps insulate. 2)Down-undercoat-often plush &thick. 3)Awn hairs between 1 & 2-generally contain most of color &pattern. 4) Whiskers-Coarser hairs.