What state owns the statue of liberty?

The Statue of Liberty is on Liberty Island, federal property administered by the National Park Service, located within the territorial jurisdiction of the State of New York

---

The Statue of Liberty National Monument is a United States National Monument comprising Liberty Island and Ellis Island in the states of New Jersey and New York. The statue itself is owned by the state of New York. Although disputed between residents, it is often regarded to be part of New York.