Do praying mantises eat mosquitoes?

Mantis have enormous appetites, eating various aphids, leafhoppers, mosquitoes, caterpillars and other soft-bodied insects when young. Later they will eat larger insects, beetles, grasshoppers, crickets, and other pest insects. These ferocious-looking praying mantises actually make great pets.

---

Yes, they eat various aphids, leafhoppers, mosquitoes, caterpillars and other soft-bodied insects.