What is a substitute for gouda?

Munster, Monterey Jack, young cheddar cheese, Edam, Havarti, and Gruyere are similar to Gouda in terms of taste, texture, and properties. There are a few factors to consider when using Gouda cheese substitutes, but otherwise, you'll enjoy a similar, delicious taste to Gouda.