Who is the king of the dinos?

Tyrannosaurus Rex Rex, King of the Dinosaurs. Aside from being one of the largest of the known carnivorous dinosaurs, Tyrannosaurus rex — T. rex, for short — is the dinosaur that has arguably received the most media exposure.

---

Aside from being one of the largest of the known carnivorous dinosaurs, Tyrannosaurus rex. The name Tyrannosaurus rex means "king of the tyrant lizards": "tyranno" means tyrant in Greek; "saurus" means lizard in Greek, and "rex" means "king" in Latin.