What happened to elsa and frozen two?

Spoilers Ahead! ....... Elsa discovered a new outlet for her powers in the frozen river of Ahtohallan and chose to live with the Northuldra, becoming the protector of the Enchanted Forest and a bridge between the two kingdoms.