What are the nutrients in taro?

Taro has more fiber than many other veggies, so it's very healthy. It also has a lot of manganese, potassium, folate, and phosphorus. Taro also has Vitamin B6 and Vitamin E, along with antioxidants. The starch in taro is called a resistant starch, which is good for a keto or low-carb diet.

---

Its high levels of vitamin C, vitamin B6, and vitamin E also help to maintain a healthy immune system and may eliminate free radicals. Taro root also contains high levels of: Manganese. Potassium.