How big is a raisin?

The size of raisins vary - depending on the size the original grape was before it was dried. Zante Currants are made from tiny seedless Corinth grapes and very small - about the size of a peppercorn, while sultanas and raisins are made from larger grapes and are usually about 1/4" - 1/2" long.