What does the pokemon move helping hand do?

Helping Hand is an increased priority move that will increase the damage done by the user's ally this turn by 50%. It will fail if there is no adjacent ally, or if the ally has already acted this turn. It can still affect an ally behind a substitute or in the semi-invulnerable turn of a move