How many great white shark attacks are there a year?

2021 worldwide total of 73 confirmed unprovoked cases was in line with the most recent five-year (2016-2020) average of 72 incidents annually. Unprovoked Bites: 73 Provoked Bites: 39 Boat Bites: 4 Doubtful: 5