What does c. e. l. e. p. r. a. t. e. spell?

C E L E B R A T E spells the verb CELEBRATE meaning to KEEP, OBSERVE or COMMEMORATE; to notice or honor a day, occasion, or deed. Source Merriam-Webster.com.