Who is king william the fourth?

William IV was King of the United Kingdoms of Great Britain and Ireland and King of Hanover ruled from 1830 until his death in 1837. The third son of George III, William succeeded his elder brother George IV, becoming the last king and penultimate monarch of Britain's House of Hanover.