Is whipping cream the same as half and half?

Whipping cream is not the same as half and half. Half and half is half milk and half cream and is 10-18 percent fat.Whipping cream is 30-36 percent fat and is all cream. Whipping cream has enough fat that it can be whipped for various desserts and recipes.

---

No, Half-and-half contains 12 percent fat and whipping cream contains 35 percent fat.