What's the difference between an oyster and a clam?

The shell of a clam is smooth and shiny while an oyster has a rough outer shell. Oysters are found in brackish and marine habitats. Clams are usually found in freshwaters. Pearl Oysters produce pearls of commercial value and clams do not produce any pearls. This are only few of all differences.