Name some horror characters?

The classics include Frankenstein, Dracula, The Wolfman and the Mummy, Godzilla, King Kong and The Thing. More recent characters might be Norman Bates, Freddy Krueger, Michael Myers, Jason Voorhees, Pennywise the clown, Hannibal Lecter, the Alien and of course the Predator.