What's the difference between light karo syrup and dark karo syrup?

Light corn syrup is seasoned with vanilla flavor and salt. Light corn syrup is clear and tastes moderately sweet. Dark corn syrup is a combination of corn syrup and molasses, caramel color and flavor and salt. Dark corn syrup is a warm brown color and tastes much stronger than light corn syrup.