How hot is the center of the moon?

The moon has an iron-rich core with a radius of about 205 miles (330 Kilometers). The temperature in the core is probably about 2,420 to 2,600 Fahrenheit (1,327 to 1,427 Celsius). The core heats an inner layer of molten mantle, but it's not hot enough to warm the surface of the moon.