How do you grow a blueberry bush?

Blueberries require full sun. Plant two or more varieties for successful pollination about 3 ft apart Dig the holes large enough to accommodate all the roots and water. Pack the soil firmly around the roots, then mulch with 2 to 4 inches of sawdust, peat moss, oak leaf or pine needle mulch.