What's the most expensive violin in the world?

According to NPR, the 273 year old Vieuxtemps Guarneri recently became the most expensive violin in the world selling for an estimated 16 million dollars.

---

Del Gesu is the most expensive violin in the world and the most expensive musical instrument.