What is an in cephalopod?

An active predatory mollusk of the large class Cephalopoda, such as an octopus or squid. These exclusively marine animals are characterized by bilateral body symmetry, a prominent head, and a set of arms or tentacles modified from the primitive molluscan foot.

---

Cephalopods comprise a class of invertebrate animals, meaning without a backbone, that includes animals such as the octopus, the squid, the cuttlefish and the nautilus.