What does b. i. b. a. l. e. n. t. mean?

What does b. i. b. a. l. e. n. t. mean? bivalent 1. chemistry : having a valence of two : divalent 2. genetics : associated in pairs in synapsis 3. immunology : having two combining sites 4. medical : conferring immunity to two diseases or two serotypes