Do deer make a noise?

Bucks make a loud grunting sound to show their dominance. While all deer make soft, long grunts to call to one another, the deep, short grunt of the buck is the male claiming the territory and does in it as his own.

---

Yes, they do. Deer use sounds are to locate nearby family or call them. Various types of grunts, bellows, and bleats are common most last less than a second. During the mating ritual, the Buck have a louder grunt to call the Doe. between a buck and doe. When in danger the sounds are more aggressive.