Are peanuts good for squirrels?

Yes squirrels can eat peanuts

---

Yes they can eat them, but there are other healthier options such as roasted (non-salted!) pumpkin seeds, almonds, walnuts. NO corn, sunflower seeds, cashews because these can cause calcium loss. (Many types of squirrel food sold contain dried corn. Please avoid these.)