What is the name of the generation born in two thousand eight?

Generation Z (or simply Gen Z), known as zoomers, is the demographic cohort succeeding Millennials and preceding Generation Alpha. Researchers and popular media use the mid-to-late 1990s as starting birth years and the early 2010s as ending birth years.