Are humans an invasive species?

Yes! Prior to the advent of humanity, ecosystems and biomes throughout the world were very stable in species population. New species of plants, animals & bacteria took millennia to invade a new ecosystem. When humans arrived, we invaded and dramatically changed, every ecosystem on Earth.