Who is peter the third?

Peter III was Emperor of Russia for six months in 1762. Peter could hardly speak Russian and pursued a strongly pro-Prussian policy, which made him unpopular. He was deposed and possibly assassinated as a result of a conspiracy led by his German wife who succeeded him to the throne as Catherine II.

---

Peter III was Emperor of Russia for six months in 1762 prior to his assassination.