What's the easiest way to peel hard boiled egg?

Boil the eggs in salt water, drain and then shock them by putting them immediately in ice water. Shells come right off.

---

1- boil in hot water for 8 minutes. 2- drain water off. Soak in ICE COLD water for 8 minutes. The shock of the ice will loosen the shell from egg & lightly tapping around shell will loosen it to peel off easily. If eggs are already cooked (cold), immerse in hot water for 2 minutes then peel.