What is the smallest dog in the whole wide world?

The smallest dog in the whole wide world as recognized by Guinness World Records is an adult Chihuahua named Milly which stands less than 4 inches tall.

---

Chihuahua. Ranging in size from 0.9-2.7 kg, the Chihuahua is the world's tiniest breed of dog. The smallest dog in history was a Chihuahua named Miracle Milly - she was 3.8 inches tall and weighed less than 0.5 kg