Who is the greatest conqueror of all time?

In terms of territory, Genghis Khan at 4,860,000 square miles. At the time of his death in 1227 C.E., his empire stretched from the coast of China to Russia, encompasses Georgia, Azerbaijan and Armenia and covered most of southern Asia to the eastern border of present-day Turkey.