How many teeth do a board have?

Most birds do not have teeth, hence the term Scarce as Hens teeth. The inside of some birds beaks have a texture like a wash board that food is ground on by the opposing beak. Some birds have serrated edges on their beaks that look like teeth but are made of keratin.