What's the difference between pita and naan?

The difference between the two is that Naan is usually made with an egg and yogurt base that thickens and gives it a different texture when cooking. Pita bread is a leaner dough that is a thinner and usually consists of basic ingredients such as flour, water, yeast, salt and olive oil.