Who was the first pizza chain in the united states?

Shakey's Pizza is a pizza restaurant chain based in the united states. Founded in 1954, it was the first franchise pizza chain in the US. By 1968 the chain had 342 locations. Pizza hut was not founded until 1958 and Shakey's is still in business.