What is tater tots?

grated potatoes that are then formed into a cylindrical shape. You can bake them or fry them.

---

Tater tots are grated potatoes formed into small cylinders and deep-fried, often served as a side dish. The name "tater tot" is a registered trademark of the American frozen food company Ore-Ida, but is often used as a generic term. "Tater" is short for potato.