Tell me about flappers?

Between WW I & the Great Depression, flappers were a generation of young women who represented freedom & a rebellion against authority. During an era of prohibition, a young woman created flapper fashion, short hair & short skirts, & many Americans rejoiced in rebelling against an older generation.