Who are some famous explorers?

Marco Polo (1254-1324), Vasco Da Gama (1460-1524), Christopher Columbus (1451-1506), Amerigo Vespucci (1454-1512), James Cook (1728-1779), Jeanne Baret (1740-1807), Charles Darwin (1809-1882), and Ferdinand Magellan (1480-1521) are some famous explorers.