What is the largest house cat ever recorded?

Stewie, a gray tabby Maine Coon, holds the record for world's longest domestic cat. His full name was Mymains Stewart Gilligan, and he measured 48.5 inches long. Maine coons regularly tip the scales at 20 pounds and can stand 16 inches tall.