Who is the deep bay?

Deep Bay is an unincorporated area on the east coast of Vancouver Island, in British Columbia, Canada across Baynes Sound from Denman Island which has a government marina in a naturally protected harbour. It is situated on Highway 19A north of Qualicum Beach between Fanny Bay and Bowser.