When was the first 3 d film released?

While 3d imagery was pioneered in the late 1800s, the first commercially screened 3d film was The Power of Love in 1922. Developed by cinematographer Robert F Elder, it was also the first 3D film to make use of anaglyph glasses, which use lenses of opposing colors like red and blue.