What is a four paper?

A4 paper is a standard paper size of 8.3 inches by 11.7 inches. The default margins are 3/4 inches for all four sides of the paper.

---

Internationally, the most widely used size of a sheet of paper for correspondence, is the A4. An A4 sized sheet is, 8-1/4" by 11-3/4", or 210mm by 297mm. In the United States, the closest equivalent would just be referred to as letter size, and is 8-1/2" by 11", or 216mm by 219mm.