What types of snakes are in hawaii?

The Island Blind snake and the Yellow-bellied sea snake are the two species of snakes found in the Hawaiian Islands. The most common is the Island Blind snake. This species is completely harmless and is merely the size of an earthworm. The Yellow-bellied sea snake carries highly potent venom.