How long to air fry mozzarella sticks?

they need to be frozen first or you'll make a mess in the fryer. After freezing them, or buying frozen sticks, preheat your fryer at 400 F for 5 minutes. place the sticks in a single layer with space between so they'll cook evenly, cook for 4 minutes then flip and cook for 4 more minutes.