Who is peaches?

Merrill Nisker, better known by her stage name Peaches, is a Canadian electroclash musician and producer. Born in Ontario, Peaches began her musical career in the 1990s as part of a folk trio, Mermaid Cafe.

---

Florida woman, Peaches Stergo, 36, has been charged with engaging in a years-long scheme to defraud an 87-year-old Holocaust survivor of his life savings. Peaches was arrested on Jan 25, according to the Justice Department.