What is cosmopolitan lettuce?

The Cosmopolitan lettuce inherited the finest qualities from its parents: the crispness of the iceberg lettuce and the flavour of the romaine lettuce. The Cosmopolitan is identified by its elongated shape, bowl-shaped leaves and beautiful green colour.